SoulChef – Remember When (2010)

In anticipation for SoulChef’s Goon Trax release called Escapism, SoulChef and Kitchen Dip Recordings have released a free album called Remember When. The 49ers are featured on a song called “K.M.A. (Kiss My Ass).”

To download the album for free click here ——->SoulChef – Remember When

Remember When Hip Hop was this? Remember When Hip Hop was that? At a time where the future of Hip Hop is regularly questioned, and the constant debate about what’s “real” is still a hot topic; it’s often times hard to see beyond the obvious. When the same songs from the 70s and 80s were not only remixed in the 90s, but re-remixed again in the 2000s. When live instruments have been replaced with repetitive sounds. SoulChef’s release “Remember When…” takes a look back at the yesteryear of hip hop. His soulfully jazzy approach at production is mixed with live instruments and complimented by a talented line-up of artists who help paint his picture. This 10 track album is a nostalgic look at the fundamental Hip Hop we all originally fell in love with.

01. How To Maintain (feat. The Vox Merger)
02. Lost (feat. Don Cerino and Ine)
03. Remember When (feat. Trace Blam)
04. Sentimentally Madd (feat. Need Not Worry)
05. Grown (feat. Hydroponikz)
06. Good Music (feat. Jo Well)
07. Unprecedented (feat. Unknown Suspect)
08. Just Do It (feat. Awon and Tif The Gift)
09. K.M.A. (feat. The 49ers)
10. Never Too Late (feat. Unknown Suspect)


~ by The 49ers on October 28, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: