Vans Cal – Miedlev (2010)

The 49ers are featured on the Japanese edition of Vans Cal’s latest album called Miedlev. The song featured on the album is called “Now and Then.” The song is about two different perspectives of life. One perspective is going through childhood and wishing you were an adult, and the second perspective is about going through adulthood and wishing you were a child again. Whether young or old, it is something we can all relate to.

We actually started to shoot a video for this song, however during the editing process the external drive that had all the footage crashed and was erased. It was going to be a great video incorporating young kids and older folks lip synching to our lyrics. RIP to the never before seen video to “Now and Then.”  😦

The track listing is as follows:

01. She Says Nothing feat. Tha Connection
02. Karma
03. Thunderball feat. SmooVth
04. Now and Then feat. The 49ers
05. Escape Pod
06. Jernau Gurgeh
07. So Slow feat. The Strangerz
08. Daylight
09. Clockwork
10. Love Spaceship (Remix) feat. Hus
11. Flava
12. Interlude
13. Karma feat. Hus


~ by The 49ers on December 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: