VA – Hope for Tomorrow – Benefit Album for Japan (2011)

Jas Mace (of The 49ers), Nieve, and Nicholas Wonder (of Vitium) are featured on a track from the Japan earthquake benefit album called Hope for Tomorrow. The song is called “All We Got Is Us” and is produced by Thomas Prime. The album is sponsored by Bob42jh and, and also features an amazing list of talented producers and emcees from around the world. In order to download the album you must make a minimum donation of $6.00 (USD), but we encourage you to donate more. Bandcamp will take care of the currency conversion for you. All of the money will be donated to a non-profit organization to help with the recovery of Japan. The money will go towards basic necessities such as water, food, clothing, blankets, medical supplies, shelter, etc.

Download the album here ———-> Hope for Tomorrow

It’s important to donate because there are people in need, people that are suffering due to the earthquake and tsunami. There are people without electricity, clean water, blankets, food, heat, or shelter. Compassion and love knows no race, religion, or border. We think it’s the right thing to do whether the people are suffering in Japan, Haiti, Indonesia, or Louisiana – it doesn’t matter – ONE PEOPLE, ONE LOVE. All that matters is that we come together to help those in need during their worst days. Those of us in the United States can’t do much from 3,000 miles away, but if we can donate money and our talents to help raise money for the cause, then that is what we will do.

Below is the list of songs, emcees, and producers that donated to the compilation. Thank you all for your compassion, love, and support.

01. Ljones – Kyoko’s Break
02. Blazo – In Due Time
03. Thomas Prime – All We Got Is Us (Feat. Jas Mace, Nieve, & Nicholas Wonder)
04. Dela – One 4 Awer
05. SoulChef – World’s End
06. Tsunenori – Prelude
07. Kondor & Avens – Awake for Life
08. Landon Wordswell – Think I Need You Now (Produced by Kondor)
09. Reki – Eternal Life Melody
10. Hiro aka Melodiverse – Beyond the Road
11. Thaory Pan Demic – Voyage
12. Niha – Gentle Light
13. LEMS – [en]Strumental
14. Bop Alloy (K-Murdock Remix) – Tokyo Twilight (Neoson-Ichiban Remix)
15. Marcus D – Faith
16. Fresh Sly – Hold On
17. Trebles & Blues – Hope in a Cold World
18. La Fine Equipe – No Good
19. DNS – Life Goes On
20. Ta-ku – What I Said
21. Ackryte – Vision
22. Hazel – Bullshit
23. Bugseed – Painted Lady
24. KYO ITACHI – Love Japan
25. Stro The 89th Key – Flye
26. Gowe – Before Tomorrow
27. Phish aka Soundzimage – Vespers
28. Hey!Zues of Obba supa – Ali Pali Lunar (feat. Radimo)
29. B.Lewis – Picture Fell pt. 2
30. The Loop Commission – Geoscream
31. Substantial – The Memo (Esbe Remix)
32. Josh Furey – Since You’ve Been Gone
33. Suplington – Dark Before Night
34. BAHЯ – Let me Show You
35. DJ Ezasscul – Ez Does It (Feat. Sonin & Abstrakt Idea)
36. BeNeVoLeNcE – Sentimental Antiques
37. Navid B – When the Storm Comes
38. Ian Keteku – Tsunami


~ by The 49ers on March 22, 2011.

One Response to “VA – Hope for Tomorrow – Benefit Album for Japan (2011)”

  1. ‘Hope For Tomorrow’ is a very important project. It’s an opportunity to unite and donate, because Japanese people need help at the moment.

    Greetings from Poland,

    Witalij | U Call That Love

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: