H2O V.2 was chosen as a single from A New Dawn

Thanks to the good people at Blue Bottle Recordings for making ‘H20 V.2″ a single off the A New Dawn album. Navid B hit me up a few weeks ago asking me which cover I like most. It was tough to decide because I thought they were all pretty dope. lol. They ended up going with the first one, from the set of three below. My influence when writing this song was Bruce Lee’s lesson about water and the adaptability of water. I like to read a lot of Alan Watts, Lao Tzu, and Chuang Tzu, and water is a significant metaphor in Taoism so I drew from many of these teachings when writing my verse. This was also the case in the first verion of H2O, which featured The 49ers. Check out the choice of covers we were looking at. – Jas



~ by The 49ers on June 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
